14 hours of driving – Back at my second home Lodz, Poland

What a drive from Pärnu,Estonia to Lodz,Poland… And our Garmin chose badly, as we were stuck in construction sites for almost 2 hours. Next time I’ll check first with either Google or Apple maps which route to take.

Eventually we made it so no harm done and we visited my old collegue in Poland who hosted us like royals. Thanks Magda, it was an honour to stay at your apartment and have a catch up of what has happened. I lived in Lodz for 6 months during a project in my previous job at Fujitsu Finland.

 This place holds a special place in my heart because of the great people I was able to meet and also what was achieved.


Next stop is Vienna and a new AirBnB adventure and drive through Poland, Czech and Austria. 

Leave a Reply

