7 day challenge – Early jogging each morning

It starts

Apologies for the silence, but there was a good reason for that. I had a wedding gig that required my full attention. Yesterday I came up with the idea of challenging myself for the rest of the year with these weekly challenges. I’ll start with something very nasty (for me at least) –> Jogging each morning when I wake up + I intend to wake up 6.30 to do this. Back at home I’m known to be the one still able to sleep until 12.00 + I have challenges with my knees, so it’s a double challenge in that sense.

Reason for doing these challenges is quite simple, as I want to see what kind of changes these make and what things will come a good habit.

Day one!

First day started out with my alarm clock ringing at 6.00 and after slowly waking up from my slumber I got up at 6.30 and went for a jog.  It’s easier to do this challenge when you have somebody to share it and we both went for a jog with my girlfriend. I must admit that it felt really good waking up early, doing something good for your body and not just waking up and rushing to work. So DAY ONE –> Feels really good 🙂

What’s cooking?

These will be the initial challenges for each week, but I’m more then happy to hear what you might come up. So let me know in the comments or via the contact page.

7 Day challenges

  • Scarface – No sugar week
  • Save the earth – Vegan food only
  • Come with me if you want to lift – Gym week
  • I want to ride my bicycle – Cycle to work each day
  • 50 cent – Spend only 50€  during the week
  • Adventurer – Try something new each day

What else? Give me ideas what you want to see me try out for one week 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

